House of Commons of the United Kingdom

The House of Commons is the lower house of the Parliament of the United Kingdom which, like the House of Lords, meets in the Palace of Westminster. The Commons is a democratically elected body consisting of 650 members known as Members of Parliament (MPs). Members are elected to represent constituencies by first-past-the-post and hold their seats until Parliament is dissolved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Request A Callback